Board of Directors

The state is divided into 4 districts. No more than 3 members from each district will serve on the Board of Directors for a term of 3 years. All officers, directors, and officials must be members in good standing of the VLA.


The elected officers of the Association shall be a President and Vice President, elected every two years by majority vote of the Board of Directors.


President – Judd Smith
Vice President – Vance Wright

District 1 Term Ending
Frank Myers 2018
Ronnie Wright 2017
Kirk Richardson 2016
District 2
Gary Robertson 2018
Donnie Reaves 2017
Victor Simmons 2016
District 3
Binky Tapscott 2018
Troy Tapscott 2017
Buck Morris 2016
District 4
Jeff Britt 2018
Judd Smith 2017
Ricky Deacon 2016
At Large
CK Greene 2018
Brandon Widener 2017
Roger Williams 2017
Daniel Deeds
EE Talbot 2017
Marvin Dudley 2016
Past President
Judd Smith 2017